Horticultural Society

The Point Clear and St. Osyth Horticultural Society to use its full name was founded in 1945 and is affiliated to the Royal Horticultural Society. Membership is open to anyone living within a six-mile radius of St. Osyth Church.
Interested people who do not qualify by residence can join as an Affiliated Member, having the same rights as normal members.

The Object of the Society is to promote the cultivation of flowers, fruit and vegetables etc., and to encourage horticulture in general by holding exhibitions and lectures.

The Membership Subscription is £1.50 per calendar year.
Honorary President of the Society is Mr. Ken Muir, local celebrity grower from Honeypot Farm, who has ten honorary Vice-Presidents.

The elected officers for 2018/19 are:
Chairperson: Mrs. Dulcie Evans 01255 430168.
Vice Chairman: Mr T Lidington
Treasurer: Mrs L Grimwood
Show Team Manager: Mr John Wood
Meetings Secretary: Mr. T Lidington
Membership Secretary: Mrs. S McAree
Correspondence Secretary: Mrs. Dulcie Evans
General Committee: Mrs S Butters, Mrs C Chadbourne, Mrs K Ford, Mrs J Osborn, Mrs B Osborne,                                                       Mrs M Wood


Leave a Reply